away with the fairies

I had to tell my boss about my depression today. I didn’t want to but with the fall and the misery comes the impatience and the abruptness and people notice. For a few days she’s been asking if everything’s OK and every time she asks, she reminds me that it’s not and then I have to go and hide in the bathroom and try to cry in a way that isn’t going to be noticeable 5, 10, 20 minutes later when I walk into class. So I told her. I couldn’t do it face to face; I wrote an email. I was hoping she’d offer me time off work or a way out but she didn’t. So I’m still stuck. And now someone else knows.

Image result for no escape route

Leave a Reply

