Gaga

You get used to apologising when you’re depressed. It’s definitely a skill I’ve developed. As a child, my sister and I were made to apologise to everyone in the room when we misbehaved and I remember the utter embarrassment. Now, I am a seasoned pro. Shame goes with practise. I apologise to people I know for yet again forcing them to deal with my misery and drama. I apologise to people I don’t know well for being snappy and irritable or for ignoring them. Of course I don’t tell them why I’m grumpy. But feeling tired or feeling ill seem to be excuses everyone accepts. Now I’m hiding away. I’ve got through the day without the need to say sorry so best quit while I’m ahead.

Leave a Reply

