flying over the cuckoo’s nest

There’s a fine line these days between functionally sane and raving nutjob: a lyric in a song, a piece of music that brings back a good memory, a piece of music that brings back a bad memory (music in general is lost to me), a message left without a reply, a sad ending (a happy ending)…

Tonight’s nemesis is failing wifi. Congrats, weak wifi signal, you win.

Allowing a stream of TV programmes I’ve already seen distract me from myself is my main line of defence against my stupid diseased brain these days. A frozen screen causes a breakdown. This is what it’s come too. Tears and anger because I can’t watch the US Office for the 56th time.

Ridiculous. Laughable.

Except, of course, I’m not laughing. Not until I can get the US Office working again anyway…

 

One thought on “flying over the cuckoo’s nest

Leave a Reply

