sindssyg (Danish)

It’s been called a Black Dog, a Darkness, a Pit, a Black Hole… It should also be called The Lie.

And here’s the thing, I know depression lies. I’ve done my reading, I’ve listened to others, I’ve talked with others. I know this. And yet, how do you know what’s the truth and what’s a lie when you’re in the middle of it?

Here are some things that may or may not be real:

  • I’ve made wrong decision after wrong decision which has left me here.
  • My life is pointless and worthless. I have never done anything of worth.
  • I have no friends
  • With no friends, no connections, I am nothing
  • No one cares
  • No one should care
  • There is no cure
  • This will never end
  • There is no one to help and without anyone to help, I cannot help myself

Leave a Reply

