mad as a bag of cats

800mg. That’s the dose of codeine needed to kill more than 50% of people. Each of the tablets in my over-the-counter codeine and ibuprofen contains 12.8mg so I’d need 62.5 tablets to have a good chance of succeeding. To stop the crying and the black weight and the anger, so quick and hot and self-directed.

62.5. Might as well round it up. The packs come in 32s so two packs and whatever’s left from the pack I have now. Just to be safe. Just to be sure. Nowadays I doubt I have the courage but I wonder which will come first: finding the courage or losing the desire.

Leave a Reply

